Experimental Melbourne CBD Long Range Weather Forecast

Based Upon Statistical Interpretation of NOAA Data

(http://www.arl.noaa.gov/ready.html)

NOAA Data At: 10am, 2-12-2019

Minimum temperatures are for the night/early morning, maximum temperatures are for the daytime,
whilst precipitation amounts and probabilities are for the 24 hours from midnight.

Temperatures for the Melbourne observation site (at Olympic Park) are in brackets.

Day & DateMorningAfternoonMin
Temp
(deg C)
Max
Temp
(deg C)
Precip
Amount
(mm)
Precip
Prob
(%)
9am Wind/
3pm Wind
Melb Apt
(km/hr)
Tue-3-12-2019Rain.
Rain.
10
(10.2)
20.7
(19.7)
1.284W 35
WSW 40
Gusts75
Wed-4-12-2019Shower.
Shower.
10.6
(10.6)
20.7
(19.4)
0.967W 25
WSW 30
Gusts65
Thu-5-12-2019Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
13.2
(13.1)
23
(21.9)
017W 25
WSW 30
Gusts65
Fri-6-12-2019Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
11.8
(11.7)
20.8
(19.4)
013SW 20
SSW 20
Gusts45
Sat-7-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
11.9
(11.6)
21.3
(19.8)
016SW 15
S 20
Gusts40
Sun-8-12-2019Haze.
Haze.
14.3
(13.6)
27.3
(26)
06S 5
S 15
Gusts35
Mon-9-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
18.3
(17.5)
32.9
(32.2)
032N 20
N 20
Gusts60
Tue-10-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
16.9
(16.3)
23.1
(21.4)
015S 15
S 20
Gusts40
Wed-11-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
15.4
(14.7)
22.5
(21.1)
011S 15
S 20
Gusts40
Thu-12-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
14.6
(14)
22
(20.6)
012S 15
S 20
Gusts40
Fri-13-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
15.7
(15.1)
25.4
(23.7)
013S 20
S 25
Gusts50
Sat-14-12-2019Haze.
Haze.
14.7
(13.9)
27.4
(26.2)
04S 8
S 15
Gusts35
Sun-15-12-2019Sunny.
Sunny.
18.4
(17.4)
33.7
(32.7)
04N 20
N 20
Gusts50
Mon-16-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Thunder.
16.5
(15.7)
34.7
(33.8)
0.451N 20
N 20
Gusts50

The Weather Icons

Acknowledgement: Bureau of Meteorology & World Meteorological Organisation

Sunny
Dry
Haze
Mist
Fog
Partly Cloudy
Cloudy
Windy
Dust

Possible Shower
Drizzle
Shower
Snow
Rain
Thunder
Cyclone