Experimental Melbourne CBD Long Range Weather Forecast

Based Upon Statistical Interpretation of NOAA Data

(http://www.arl.noaa.gov/ready.html)

NOAA Data At: 10am, 3-12-2019

Minimum temperatures are for the night/early morning, maximum temperatures are for the daytime,
whilst precipitation amounts and probabilities are for the 24 hours from midnight.

Temperatures for the Melbourne observation site (at Olympic Park) are in brackets.

Day & DateMorningAfternoonMin
Temp
(deg C)
Max
Temp
(deg C)
Precip
Amount
(mm)
Precip
Prob
(%)
9am Wind/
3pm Wind
Melb Apt
(km/hr)
Wed-4-12-2019Shower.
Shower.
11.9
(11.8)
21.2
(20.1)
166W 25
WSW 30
Gusts65
Thu-5-12-2019Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
13.1
(12.9)
23.3
(22.1)
016W 25
WSW 30
Gusts65
Fri-6-12-2019Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
12
(11.9)
22.1
(20.8)
015W 25
WSW 30
Gusts65
Sat-7-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
11.7
(11.4)
20.8
(19.3)
016SW 15
S 20
Gusts40
Sun-8-12-2019Haze.
Haze.
11.9
(11.3)
25.5
(24.3)
04S 5
S 15
Gusts35
Mon-9-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Cloudy.
16.1
(15.4)
35.2
(34.6)
031N 35
NNW 30
Gusts70
Tue-10-12-2019Possible Shower.
Possible Shower.
17.4
(17)
22.1
(20.4)
041SSW 20
S 30
Gusts55
Wed-11-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Cloudy.
10.3
(10.1)
20.5
(19)
028SSW 15
S 20
Gusts45
Thu-12-12-2019Drizzle.
Drizzle.
12.6
(12.1)
20.7
(19.3)
0.661S 15
S 20
Gusts40
Fri-13-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
13.6
(13.1)
23.6
(22.3)
010SW 10
S 15
Gusts40
Sat-14-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
15.8
(15.3)
24.4
(23)
010SW 10
S 15
Gusts40
Sun-15-12-2019Sunny.
Sunny.
13.7
(13.1)
23.4
(22)
03S 8
S 15
Gusts35
Mon-16-12-2019Dry.
Dry.
15.3
(14.6)
37.7
(37.1)
017N 35
NNW 30
Gusts70
Tue-17-12-2019Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
17.4
(16.8)
23
(21.3)
015SSW 15
S 20
Gusts45

The Weather Icons

Acknowledgement: Bureau of Meteorology & World Meteorological Organisation

Sunny
Dry
Haze
Mist
Fog
Partly Cloudy
Cloudy
Windy
Dust

Possible Shower
Drizzle
Shower
Snow
Rain
Thunder
Cyclone