Experimental Melbourne CBD Long Range Weather Forecast

Based Upon Statistical Interpretation of NOAA Data

(http://www.arl.noaa.gov/ready.html)

NOAA Data At: 10am, 14-1-2020

Minimum temperatures are for the night/early morning, maximum temperatures are for the daytime,
whilst precipitation amounts and probabilities are for the 24 hours from midnight.

Temperatures for the Melbourne observation site (at Olympic Park) are in brackets.

Day & DateMorningAfternoonMin
Temp
(deg C)
Max
Temp
(deg C)
Precip
Amount
(mm)
Precip
Prob
(%)
9am Wind/
3pm Wind
Melb Apt
(km/hr)
Wed-15-1-2020Shower.
Thunder.
19.1
(18.4)
35
(34)
21.178N 20
WSW 20
Gusts60
Thu-16-1-2020Rain.
Rain.
14.3
(13.9)
22.5
(20.8)
1.576SSW 15
S 20
Gusts45
Fri-17-1-2020Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
14.1
(13.6)
22.3
(20.8)
010S 15
S 20
Gusts40
Sat-18-1-2020Haze.
Haze.
13.4
(12.7)
26.8
(25.5)
04S 8
S 15
Gusts35
Sun-19-1-2020Shower.
Thunder.
18
(17.2)
27.8
(26.7)
18.976SW 5
S 15
Gusts40
Mon-20-1-2020Rain.
Thunder.
17.2
(16.7)
22.9
(21.8)
12.897SSW 5
S 15
Gusts40
Tue-21-1-2020Shower.
Thunder.
15.5
(15.2)
23.7
(22.8)
4.371W 20
SW 20
Gusts50
Wed-22-1-2020Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
13.4
(13)
23.5
(22.5)
07W 12
WSW 15
Gusts40
Thu-23-1-2020Partly Cloudy.
Cloudy.
13.6
(13.4)
21.9
(20.7)
033SW 20
SSW 20
Gusts45
Fri-24-1-2020Sunny.
Sunny.
14.5
(14.1)
26.4
(25.3)
04W 20
SW 20
Gusts50
Sat-25-1-2020Sunny.
Sunny.
15
(14.4)
33.4
(32.3)
04N 10
S 15
Gusts45
Sun-26-1-2020Sunny.
Sunny.
19.7
(19.1)
25.8
(24.5)
04SW 10
S 15
Gusts40
Mon-27-1-2020Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
15.7
(15.2)
23.1
(21.6)
05SSE 12
S 20
Gusts40
Tue-28-1-2020Sunny.
Sunny.
12.8
(12.2)
35.2
(34.2)
04N 20
N 20
Gusts50

The Weather Icons

Acknowledgement: Bureau of Meteorology & World Meteorological Organisation

Sunny
Dry
Haze
Mist
Fog
Partly Cloudy
Cloudy
Windy
Dust

Possible Shower
Drizzle
Shower
Snow
Rain
Thunder
Cyclone