Experimental Melbourne CBD Long Range Weather Forecast

Minimum temperatures are for the night/early morning, maximum temperatures are for the daytime,
whilst precipitation amounts and probabilities are for the 24 hours from midnight.

Temperatures for the new Melbourne observation site (at Olympic Park) are in brackets.

Day & DateMorningAfternoonMin
Temp
(deg C)
Max
Temp
(deg C)
Precip
Amount
(mm)
Precip
Prob
(%)
9am Wind/
3pm Wind
Melb Apt
(km/hr)
Sun-18-2-2018Cloudy.
Sunny.
16.3
(15.6)
25.8
(24.6)
022S 8
S 15
Gusts35
Mon-19-2-2018Possible Shower.
Partly Cloudy.
18.4
(17.4)
27.1
(25.6)
042SSE 20
SSE 25
Gusts50
Tue-20-2-2018Fog.
Sunny.
17.1
(16.1)
30.2
(29.3)
02SSW 8
SSE 15
Gusts40
Wed-21-2-2018Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
17.5
(16.7)
32
(31.1)
018N 20
N 20
Gusts50
Thu-22-2-2018Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
20.3
(19.4)
31.8
(30.9)
013N 20
N 20
Gusts50
Fri-23-2-2018Partly Cloudy.
Partly Cloudy.
21.5
(20.5)
30.1
(29.5)
027N 20
N 20
Gusts50
Sat-24-2-2018Shower.
Shower.
20.7
(20.3)
26.3
(25.6)
2.460W 20
SW 20
Gusts50
Sun-25-2-2018Possible Shower.
Possible Shower.
14.7
(14.6)
22.4
(20.9)
049WSW 25
SSW 30
Gusts60
Mon-26-2-2018Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
14.8
(14.3)
23.2
(22)
018SSW 10
S 15
Gusts40
Tue-27-2-2018Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
15.5
(15.1)
28.2
(27.5)
019N 30
WNW 25
Gusts65
Wed-28-2-2018Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
15.2
(14.8)
25
(23.7)
016SW 10
S 15
Gusts40
Thu-1-3-2018Fog.
Haze.
15.1
(14.4)
27.4
(26.3)
014NW 5
SSE 10
Gusts30
Fri-2-3-2018Partly Cloudy.
Sunny.
15.5
(14.8)
26
(24.8)
015SSE 10
S 15
Gusts35
Sat-3-3-2018Sunny.
Partly Cloudy.
14.8
(14.1)
30.6
(29.8)
018N 15
NNE 15
Gusts45

The Weather Icons

Acknowledgement: Bureau of Meteorology & World Meteorological Organisation

Sunny
Dry
Haze
Mist
Fog
Partly Cloudy
Cloudy
Windy
Dust

Possible Shower
Drizzle
Shower
Snow
Rain
Thunder
Cyclone